Контент Жок

On 21 September 2016, The Republic of Moldova and Kyrgyzstan signed the Paris Agreement, bringing the total number of signatories up to 187. This follows the signing of the Paris Agreement by Malawi, Armenia, Zambia and Chile on 20 September.

At the twenty-first session of the Conference of the Parties (COP), held in Paris, France, the Parties adopted the Paris Agreement under the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change, which was opened for signature on 22 April 2016.

On this date, 174 States as well as the European Union signed the Paris Agreement (PA) and 15 States also deposited their instruments of ratification.

The number of Parties having ratified the Paris Agreement presently stands at 60 States.

Further information can be found here